Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets for Journal Articles on Early Childhood Education
Education Source This link opens in a new window
1983 - Present. Articles from over 350 journals covering adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, special education, and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Many full text. EBSCO
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. Gale OneFile
Other Reference Databases
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
1980 – Present. Articles from 13,000 magazines, journals and newspapers in the sciences, the arts, literature, and other subjects. Contains full-text of The New York Times from 1985, and the Times (London) from 1985. Also features videos on medical procedures, podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC. Many full-text. Gale
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the most trusted source of news, commentary, trends, and data important to academe. The Cayuga Community College site license provides unlimited access to Chronicle.com. In addition to in-depth coverage about current issues faced in higher education, visit Chronicle.com to explore. Click on the link to the Chronicle of Higher Education to set up your free account using your CCC email address.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference library containing the full text of hundreds of reference titles, including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles, featuring in-depth articles, images, sound files, animations, and videos. Full-text.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
1966 - Present. Articles in scholarly journals related to education and psychology; over 300,000 documents in the Education Information Resources Clearinghouse. Many Full-text. EBSCO
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Dates vary. Information of thousands of literary works and their authors. Content includes reference works, books, journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts and author interviews. Full-text. EBSCO
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
1990 - Present. Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. EBSCO