1937 - Present. Articles from over 750 journals in nursing, medicine and allied health, includes book chapters, evidence based care sheets, legal cases. Full-text. EBSCO
Online reference library containing the full text of hundreds of reference titles, including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles, featuring in-depth articles, images, sound files, animations, and videos. Full-text.
1986 - Present. Articles from 60 journals in applied psychology, health, theory, research, social issues, and personality, published by the American Psychological Association. Full-text.
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video streaming resource that offers thousands of titles in subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Content types include documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc. ProQuest
Looking for a book to read? This reader’s advisory database makes finding a great read much less challenging. Includes fun ways to browse, an intuitive design, read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more! Gale Literature
A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development. Gale
This groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books from over 230 publishers that have been assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topics of diversity, equity, and inclusion.
Contains ebooks covering a wide range of academic subjects. Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from a tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.
Designed for high school and undergraduate students, Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. EBSCO
Includes films for Psychology and the Nursing Current Concepts and Practices Collection. The Nursing Collection is a tightly curated collection to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in the health care system. Titles in this collection feature copyrights only within the past five years.
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Gale
Hundreds of NY legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering a huge range of legal subjects and issues. Note: Users should consult an attorney in their state for serious legal matters. Gale
A digital platform where you can borrow e-books and e-audiobooks. This collection has both Fiction and Non-Fiction titles, and can be useful for academic classes, particularly English.
Set up a *free* account for this online learning resource that offers a central hub for standardized test prep, college planning, career assessment, job searches, and more. Focused content provides in-depth information on colleges, technical schools, entrance exams, career certifications, citizenship, and more. This easy-to-use resource was designed to help everyone, from those entering the workforce for the first time to military personnel to anyone seeking new opportunities. Gale
Gale Literature: Something About the Author provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. The collection includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series.
Daily business and financial newspaper. It is available in DIGITAL format to CCC students, faculty and staff, on and off campus. Click on the link and then set up your FREE account using your CCC EMAIL ADDRESS. Once you have set up and activated your account, you can log in to The Wall Street Journal website (https://www.wsj.com/) using your username and password.
