Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets are the librarian's top picks
to help you get started with your research!
Applied Science & Technology Source
Dates vary. Full-text articles from over 1,200 publications related to research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Includes journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, and technical society journals. Full-text. Sponsored by SUNYConnect.
Business Source Complete
1886 - Present. Articles in trade and scholarly journals, newspapers, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies. Full-text. Sponsored by SUNY Connect.
Energy and Power Source
Dates vary. Over 1,000 publications, including journals, books, magazines, and trade publications. Comprehensive full-text coverage of the energy and power industries, including petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others. Many full text. Sponsored by SUNYConnect.
1990 - Present. Articles from journals, magazines, and government publications about human impact on the environment, such as global warming, green building, sustainable agriculture, and renewable energy. Many Full-text. Sponsored by SUNY Connect.
1996 - Present. Extensive profiles of public and private businesses, stock quotes and resources, career information, and links to business magazines. Full-text. Please note: access to Hoover's Online is not available for mobile devices (phone or tablet). Sponsored by Cayuga.
Regional Business News
1984 - Present. Articles from 80 U.S. business publications from rural and metropolitan regions, news and radio transcripts. Full-text. Sponsored by SUNY Connect.
1997 - Present. Articles in scholarly journals in accounting, biology, business, chemistry, computer sciences, economics, engineering, humanities, mathematics, physics, psychology, and social sciences. Full-text. Sponsored by SUNY Connect.