Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Articles in Databases
Finding Journal articles is easy! You can use the list of suggested databases in the right column of this guide or you can use Cayuga's One Search on the library home page: http://www.cayuga-cc.edu/library/ Put your key words in the search box and enter. You can narrow your search with the limiters in the left column.
Recommended Databases for Occupational Therapy
1997 - Present. Articles in scholarly journals in accounting, biology, business, chemistry, computer sciences, economics, engineering, humanities, mathematics, physics, psychology, and social sciences. Full-text.
1965 - Present. Articles from over 1,470 major scholarly and professional journals in medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, and health care systems. Full-text. EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
1937 - Present. Articles from over 750 journals in nursing, medicine and allied health, includes book chapters, evidence based care sheets, legal cases. Full-text. EBSCO
1980 – Present. Articles from 13,000 magazines, journals and newspapers in the sciences, the arts, literature, and other subjects. Contains full-text of The New York Times from 1985, and the Times (London) from 1985. Also features videos on medical procedures, podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC. Many full-text. Gale
Health and Medicine
1980 - Present. Articles from over 2,000 journals and magazines in nursing, allied-health, and consumer medicine, on nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, substance abuse, health care. Includes articles from reference books, pamphlets, and directories, videos. Full-text. Gale OneFile
ICE Learning Center Videos
"A streaming video collection of real patients and therapists for faculty, students, and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs."
Nursing and Allied Health
1980 – Present. Articles from magazines and journals for students and practitioners in nursing and allied health professions, on topics such as specialized care of patients, treatment of disease and illness, pain relief, record keeping, and policy preparation. Full-text. Gale OneFile