Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African-American History This link opens in a new window
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 (Series 1-5). EBSCO
American History This link opens in a new window
American History is an indispensable resource for student research. Spanning our nation’s history—from prehistory to the present day—American History was developed and curated by leading editors and scholars in the study of American history. It is composed of a variety of learning assets, including articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows.
HarpWeek This link opens in a new window
Civil War segment of Harpers Weekly, a leading 19th century illustrated newspaper.Full text.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
1984 - Present. Full text articles from over 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews, related to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Full text. EBSCO
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III & IV This link opens in a new window
Dates vary. Articles from scholarly journals in the arts, history, social sciences, multi-cultural studies, economics, education, and general science disciplines. Journal content is unique to this database. ARTStor images are now discoverable here as well.
Military and Intelligence This link opens in a new window
1980 - Present. Articles from over 500 journals, magazines, reference books, and newswire sources, related to domestic and world political and military affairs, including defense, transportation, regulations, and diplomacy. Full-text. Gale OneFile
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. The collection also includes Scholarly Articles, periodicals, a bibliography and external links.
U.S. History This link opens in a new window
1980 - Present. Articles from over 500 magazines and journals related to events in US History that present current thought as well as scholarly work established in the field. Full text. Gale OneFile