Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Resources: Using the College Library

This guide provides information about services and resources available through the Cayuga Community College Library. It also provides links to resources related to teaching, learning, and professional development in higher education.

Off Campus Access

Cayuga students and staff have off-campus access to Library databases by logging in through the Library website.  When you are prompted while searching Library databases, you will need to enter:

Your MyCayuga username

Your MyCayuga password

For help with usernames and passwords, see the Employee Accounts information page from Campus IT Services.

Get a Library Card

Faculty and staff may use either a valid Cayuga ID card or a valid Cayuga library card to borrow materials from this Library, and to request materials from other libraries using the ILLiad interlibrary loan service.

  • To obtain a Cayuga ID card, go to the Office of Public Safety on either the Auburn or Fulton campus.
  • To obtain a library card in person, go to the Library Circulation desk at either the Auburn or Fulton campus. You will need a photo ID. Your library card will be issued while you wait. 

Borrow Books and Articles

Books and Media at the Library:  To obtain a book, audiorecording, or videorecording owned by a CCC Library, or borrowed from another library through inter-library loan, please visit the Library and check-out the material using your CCC library card.

Books, Media and Periodical Articles Not Available at this Library: To obtain books, media, and copies of periodical articles that are not owned by this Library, and that are not full-text in a database available through Cayuga, please request materials using the ILLiad inter-library loan service.

E-books and Periodical Articles: Many of the databases available through the Library contain full-text e-books, articles from books, magazines, newspapers, and journals, and streaming video clips.  To search databases from off-campus computers, please log-in using your Cayuga username and password.

Access Online Library Resources

Use these links to open resources on the Library website.

Find Helpful Guides

Refer to these General Research and Help & How-to Guides for specific information, including:

Online Students:  using the library and its resources for students taking courses through Blackboard.

Citing Sources:  citing sources using MLA and APA styles.