Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
British Literature Resources on the Web
The Cambridge History of English and American Literature
"Cambridge History contains essays on topics ranging from poetry, fiction, and drama to history, theology and political writing."
Luminarium:Anthology of English Literature
"Medieval, Renaissance, 17th Century and Restoration and 18th Century literary texts. Entries for each author include: works, biography, criticism, quotations and links. Texts are from The Norton Anthology of English Literature, 6th ed."
"Scholarly, peer-reviewed website focusing on Romanticism in literature and culture. Includes a blog, links to electronic texts, and links to other scholarly resources." From the University of Maryland.
The Victorian Web
"Information about authors from the Victorian era and background information about the society [with] contextual links for authors which provide information on those authors' politics, religious beliefs, bibliographies, as well as symbolism and themes used in their literature."
The William Blake Archive
This hypermedia archive contains fully searchable electronic editions of Blake's writings and art, with bibliographies and other scholarly information.
Sponsored by the Library of Congress, supported by the Carolina Digital Library and Archives at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.