Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases and Digital Collections
American Memory from Library of Congress
American Memory provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.
Access to free full-text classic works of reference, literature, and verse.
Digital Collections from the New York Public Library
NYPL Digital Collections offers drawings, illuminated manuscripts, maps, photographs, posters, prints, rare illustrated books, videos, audio, and more. These materials represent the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences.
Project Gutenberg offers over 50,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
U.S. Census Bureau
Statistics on America's people, places, and economy from the US Department of Commerce.
Google Scholar searches across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. To include Cayuga's holdings in a Google Scholar search, go to Settings, select Library Links, type "Cayuga Community College" in the search box, and check the box for Findit@Cayuga CC Library.
RefSeek is a web search engine for students and researchers that aims to make academic information easily accessible to everyone. RefSeek searches more than one billion documents, including web pages, books, encyclopedias, journals, and newspapers.
Yippy queries several top search engines, combines the results, and generates an ordered list based on comparative ranking. This "metasearch" approach helps raise the best results to the top and push search engine spam to the bottom. Similar results are grouped together into “clouds” to show relationships between items.