Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles from Periodical Publications
Periodicals are publications that are issued on regular, or periodic, intervals. Periodical articles can be excellent sources of concise, focused articles on current events and social issues. Articles in periodicals typically address a very specific aspect of a larger topic.
This page provides links to several databases that are useful to find articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Databases for Periodical Articles
Gale Academic OneFile
1980 – Present. Articles from 13,000 magazines, journals and newspapers in the sciences, the arts, literature, and other subjects. Contains full-text of The New York Times from 1985, and the Times (London) from 1985. Also features videos on medical procedures, podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC. Many full-text. Sponsored by NOVEL.
Academic Search Complete
Dates vary. Articles from over 8,000 journal, magazine, and newspapers related to current events, the arts & entertainment, literature, history, general science, medicine, law, psychology, religion, education, and cultural studies. Full-text. Sponsored by SUNY Connect.
Gale General OneFile
1980 - Present. Articles from magazines, journals in business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Many full-text. Sponsored by NOVEL.