Finding Encyclopedia Articles
1. Types of Periodicals2. How to Find Periodical Articles
Combining Search Terms
1. Plagiarism and Documentation
Evaluating Sources
This is the "Find Reference Sources" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice  

A collection of resources useful for Criminal Justice research.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2011 URL: http://libguides.cayuga-cc.edu/criminal_justice Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Browsing for Topic Ideas

One way to to get ideas for a research topic is to browse through lists of topics in reference books and databases.

The boxes in the right hand column on this page will let you do a quick search of the database.  If you want to browse one of these databases, open it by clicking on a link below:

CQ Researcher

Opposing Viewpoints

Points of View Reference Center

Issues and Controversies

 

Accessing Databases

Library databases such as those featured in this guide may be directly accessed from computers on campus, including laptops that are configured to use the wireless network.

To access these databases from computers off-campus, students must log-in using a library issued user name and password. 

 

Criminal Justice Reference from GVRL

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of full-text specialized encyclopedias, which can be good sources of background information, topic overviews, and basic facts about a topic.

In the search box below, type the keywords that best describe your topic, and click the submit button or press Enter on the keyboard.

Criminal Justice Resources

 

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher contains overview essays about controversial issues and current topics.

In the search box below, type the keywords that best describe your topic, and click the submit button or press Enter on the keyboard.

 

 

Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints covers current social issue with pro and con viewpoint essays, and articles from reference sources, periodical publications, and primary source materials.

In the search box below, type the keywords that best describe your topic, and click the Search button or press Enter on the keyboard.

Click here to open a full list of Reference databases in a new tab.

 

Points of View Reference Center

Points of View provides provide controversial essays that present multiple sides of current issues.

In the search box below, type the keywords that best describe your topic, and click the Search button or press Enter on the keyboard.

 

Points of View

 

Click here to open a full list of Reference databases in a new tab.

 

Issues & Controversies

Issues and Controversies provides full-text articles about controverial issues and events from a variety of news publications.

In the search box below, type the keywords that best describe your topic, and click the Search button or press Enter on the keyboard.

.

 

Click here to open a full list of Reference databases in a new tab.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip