Reference Databases
How to Search Caylib
1. Types of Periodicals2. How to Find Periodical Articles
Combining Search TermsTips for Searching Databases
1. Plagiarism and Documentation
Evaluating Sources
This is the "Using the College Library" page of the "Children's Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Literature  

Resources on finding Children's Literature and criticism on Children's Literature.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2011 URL: http://libguides.cayuga-cc.edu/childrens_literature Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Using the College Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

Library webpage: http://www.cayuga-cc.edu/library

Library Circulation Desk             

Auburn 315.255.1743 ext. 2296
Fulton  315.255.1743  ext. 3019

Library Reference Desk

Auburn 315.255.1743 ext. 2299
Fulton 315.255.1743  ext. 3073
cay-ref@cayuga-cc.edu

 

Fall and Spring Semester Hours

Fall & Spring Semester Hours

Sunday   Auburn      12:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Sunday   Fulton         9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Monday - Thursday   8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday                        8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Call the Library or visit our web page for library hours on holidays or when classes are not in session.

 

Summer Hours

Summer Session Hours 

Mon/Wed/Thurs 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tues/Fri 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat/Sun CLOSED
Call the Library or visit our web page for library hours on holidays or when classes are not in session.

 

  


 

Get a Library Card & Access to Library Databases

To use library resources on campus or online, every student needs a library card.  This card allows students to borrow materials from the library, to access library databases from off-campus computers, and to request materials through ILLiad, the Library's inter-library loan service.

  • To obtain a library card in person, go to the library's circulation desk at either the Auburn or Fulton campus. You will need a photo ID and proof that you are currently enrolled as a student. Your library card will be issued while you wait. 
  • If you are an online-only student and you do not visit either campus, click on this link to apply for a library card and request access to databases. Your library card will arrive in the mail in a few days.
 

Renew Library Items Online

 

Get Copies of Books and Articles

Books and Media at this Library:  To obtain a book, audiorecording, or videorecording owned by this Library, or borrowed through Inter-library loan, students must visit the Library and check-out the material using a library card.

E-books and Periodical Articles: Many of the databases available through the Library contain full-text articles from books, magazines, newspapers, and journals.  To search databases and obtain articles from off-campus computers, students must log-in with the user name and password issued by the Library.

Books, Media and Periodical Articles Not Available at this Library: To obtain books, media, and copies of periodical articles that are not owned by this Library, and are not full-text in a Library database, students may request materials using the ILLiad inter-library loan service.

 

How to Get Copies of Books and Media for Online Students

To obtain a book, audiorecording, or videorecording owned by this Library, students must visit the Library and check-out the material using their library cards.

If you are attending another college while enrolled in an online class at Cayuga, or if you live near another SUNY college, it may be more convenient for you to use your local college library to borrow materials.

 

Create an ILLiad Account

Books, media, or periodical articles not owned by Cayuga Community College libraries may be requested through the ILLiad Inter-library Loan Service.

If you have an ILLiad account, click the logon button. ILLiad Logon

 

If you need to create an ILLiad account, click the "First Time Users" button.

  


 

Get Help from a Librarian

Reference librarians are available during business hours to help students with research questions.

Students may call the reference desk, email a message, or use the AskUs 24/7 link below to open a live chat session with a librarian.

Chat with the Librarian

If you send an email message or use the chat service, please be specific about your request:

  • what class are you taking?
  • what is the assignment?
  • what types of resources can you use?
  • where else have you looked?
 

AskUs 24/7

Chat with the Librarian

 

How Useful Is This Guide?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip