Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Librarian.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | E | F | G | H | L | N | O | P | S | T | U | W

A
Anthropology
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Aug 4, 2011
Guide for CCC Resources related to Anthropology.

Apple iPad @ CCC Library
by Lisa Hoff - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
A user's guide to CCC Library's iPad's and other information about the iPad & Apple products.

Art Resources
by Sara Davenport - last updated on Sep 14, 2011

Back to Top

B
Biology
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Biology Research Resources Available to Cayuga Students. Find a variety of sources in our databases and in our library.

British Literature Resources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
This guides contains links to resources about British authors and their works of literature.

Business
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
A collection of resources that will be useful for Business Students at Cayuga Community College.

Back to Top

C
Career and Job Search Resources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Feb 8, 2011
This guide provides links to resources for investigating career and job possibilities.

Children's Literature
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Resources on finding Children's Literature and criticism on Children's Literature.

Computer Science
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
Guide to research resources for computer science students at CCC.

Criminal Justice
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
A collection of resources useful for Criminal Justice research.

Back to Top

E
Early Childhood Education
by Sara Davenport - last updated on Sep 14, 2011

Early Childhood Education - Fulton
by Leah Galka - last updated on Sep 12, 2011

English 101
by Judith Campanella, Sara Davenport - last updated on Sep 26, 2011

Back to Top

F
Faculty Resources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Jan 4, 2012
This guide provides information and links to resources related to teaching, learning, and professional development in higher education.

Back to Top

G
General Science Research
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Feb 9, 2011
This guide provides links to resources appropriate for doing research in general science.

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Links to sources for research on Geographic Information Systems (GIS).

Back to Top

H
Harriet Tubman Resources
by Rosemarie Romano - last updated on Oct 13, 2011

Health & Wellness
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Nov 15, 2011
This guides provides links to resources about health, wellness, and nutrition.

Help Logging-in to Computer Resources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 28, 2010
This guide gives information about logging-in to college computers and library resources.

Help Searching for Periodical Articles
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 28, 2010
This guide will help you find quality articles in magazines, journals, and magazines.

Help with Citation & Documentation
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Nov 30, 2011
This guide provides information and links about using MLA and APA citation styles.

History of the United States
by Kathy Sipling - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
Introduction to the library resources available for the study of American History (Hist 201 & Hist. 202)

History Resources
by Kathy Sipling - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
Get started with History Research

How to Evaluate Sources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Dec 2, 2010
Use information in this guide to evaluate the suitability and reliability of potential resources.

How to Read an Article in a Scholarly Journal
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 13, 2011
This guide provides suggestions for how to better understand and use articles in scholarly journals.

How to Search Databases
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 21, 2010
Use this guide for suggestions about how to select, search, and read results from library databases.

How to Use Books for Research
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on May 31, 2011
This guide outlines how to evaluate and use books for research projects.

Back to Top

L
Legal Research
by Rosemarie Romano - last updated on Aug 26, 2011
This guide provides links to databases and websites for finding federal, state, and international laws, regulations, and cases as well as secondary sources on legal topics.

Literature Research
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Oct 26, 2011
This guide provides links to resources about authors and their works of literature.

Lizzie Borden Resources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Jun 11, 2010
This guide provides information and resources about the Lizzie Borden murder case.

Back to Top

N
Nursing
by Judith Campanella, Rosemarie Romano - last updated on Aug 31, 2011

Back to Top

O
Online Students
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on May 17, 2011
This guide provides information about services and materials especially for students who are enrolled in online courses.

Back to Top

P
Philosophy
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Aug 8, 2011
Resources Related to Philosophy at Cayuga Community College.

Psychology
by Shannon Pritting - last updated on Sep 13, 2011
Resources available at CCC for research in Psychology.

Public Speaking
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Feb 3, 2011
This guide provides links to materials for topics appropriate for speeches and debates.

Back to Top

S
Sociology
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Oct 21, 2011
This guide provides links to resources appropriate for research topics related to sociology.

Back to Top

T
Telecommunications Resources
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
This guide contains information about and links to resources related to telecom.

Back to Top

U
Using the College Library for Research
by Margaret Devereaux - last updated on Sep 30, 2010
This guide provides information about services and materials to help students use the Library for research.

Back to Top

W
Women's History
by Kathy Sipling - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
Get started with research on Women in American History.

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Sara Davenport
Chat with the Library
Contact Info:
Cayuga Community College Library
Auburn Campus
315-255-1743 x2297
Send Email