Combining Search TermsTips for Searching DatabasesReading Database Search Results
This is the "Home" page of the "Art Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art Resources   Tags: art  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2011 URL: http://libguides.cayuga-cc.edu/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact the Library

Library webpage: http://www.cayuga-cc.edu/library

Library Circulation Desk             

Auburn 315.255.1743 ext. 2296
Fulton  315.255.1743  ext. 3019

Library Reference Desk

Auburn 315.255.1743 ext. 2299
Fulton 315.255.1743  ext. 3073
cay-ref@cayuga-cc.edu

 

  Fall and Spring Semester Hours

Fall & Spring Semester Hours

Sunday   Auburn      12:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Sunday   Fulton         9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Monday - Thursday   8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday                        8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Call the Library or visit our web page for library hours on holidays or when classes are not in session.

 

  Summer Hours

Summer Session Hours 

Mon/Wed/Thurs 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tues/Fri 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat/Sun CLOSED
Call the Library or visit our web page for library hours on holidays or when classes are not in session.

 

 

  Introduction to Art Research

Welcome to the CCC Art Research Library Resource Guide.  This guide is intended to help you start your research projects and to guide you through the process of conducting research in the field of art. 

 

  Getting Started

If you are unfamiliar with your subject area, start by searching in the Reference section of the library.  Check out the tab for Reference Sources in this resource guide. 

In Reference you may find a source that contains the important persons and dates or summarizes the main events of the period you are researching. The Reference section includes general encyclopedias and special subject encyclopedias, general histories and chronologies. 

If you are able to come into the library to browse,  the specialized art reference sources are located in the N call number section. 

 

 

How to Get a Library Card & Access to Library Databases

To use library resources on campus or online, every student needs a library card.  This card allows students to borrow materials from the library, to access library databases from off-campus computers, and to request materials through ILLiad, the Library's inter-library loan service.

  • To obtain a library card in person, go to the library's circulation desk at either the Auburn or Fulton campus. You will need a photo ID and proof that you are currently enrolled as a student. Your library card will be issued while you wait. 
  • If you are an online-only student and you do not visit either campus, click on this link to apply for a library card and request access to databases. Your library card will arrive in the mail in a few days.

Systems Librarian

Profile Image
Sara Davenport
Chat with the Library
Contact Info
315-255-1743 x2297
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip